Garden – January 2012

Posted: January 23, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags:

I am absolutely excited because spring is right around the corner!  I know you are thinking, “but– it’s only January.”  It’s exciting because January means that I get to start planning my garden for the summer.

Problem:

Limited space, can’t plant more than I can take care of (including preservation), and no waste.

Solution:

This year I started a list of vegetables to try out this year and hopefully I will have started early enough that I will actually get to harvest something.  Also, I am limiting the new additions to only 1 – 2 plants every year.

  • 3 tomato plants:  (A slicing tomato, a slicing/canning tomato, and a cherry tomato)
  • 2 pepper plants:  (jalapeno and bell pepper),
  • 2 potato plants: (sweet),
  • lettuce plants: (unsure),
  • squash: (summer and winter).
  • Onion:  (red, yellow, white)
Comments
  1. […] if you read my post last year on my garden I hope you were excited as I was.  As a recap, here’s what my 2012 […]

  2. Ervin Sutley says:

    Keep functioning ,impressive job!

  3. 4tress services ltd says:

    Terrific top quality content material here. Nothing however the most effective. I seriously like it.

  4. web Design Manchester says:

    My site is absolutely nothing like this. It’s essential to be generating a ridicolous amount of traffic with this quality content material you have got.

  5. affordable seo services says:

    Great good quality content here. Absolutely nothing however the greatest. I actually like it.

  6. Lynn Reddig says:

    My youngsters enjoy your web site and so do I. Im a huge kid at heart.

  7. london web designer says:

    My father loves this kind of stuff. I’d enjoy a book that i could get him for christmas associated to this topic.

    • deltahellm says:

      What kind of stuff does your dad like? I realize gardening stuff. But does he want to grow vegetables or flowers? Is there something specific he is looking to grow? Does he want organic or chemical solutions?

      Here is one my dad uses:

      Jerry Baker’s

        Backyard problem solver

      It is full of a lot of simple organic solutions to common garden/yard ailments.

  8. […] Gardening – January 2012 (fullgamutworkshop.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this post. […]

  9. Janice Ewen says:

    Hey! I simply want to give an enormous thumbs up for the great info you might have right here on this post. I will be coming again to your weblog for more soon.

    • deltahellm says:

      Thank you for the encouragement! I’m working hard on getting new information up everyday. I recommend, checking back once a week so you have a few things to look at while your visiting.

  10. Manchester Electrician says:

    I am typically to running a blog and i actually admire your content. The article has actually peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your site and hold checking for new information.

    • deltahellm says:

      Thanks for stopping by to visit! I am curious as to what you admire about my content though. hmm… Thanks for the idea, I think I am going to create a poll about it.

  11. cheap seo says:

    very nice post, i definitely love this web site, carry on it

Leave a Reply

