Why Snopes.com is a Useful Link to Use

Posted: March 2, 2012 in Uncategorized
Snopes logo

Image via Wikipedia

This site is completely awesome.

  • You can find out random information you didn’t know.
  • You can use it as a research tool to validate rumors, gossip, and old wives tales.
  • Use it for mild entertainment.
  • Check the story– before you get scammed.

They have also made the site intuitive and easy to use.  I have posted a permanent link on my blog to quickly travel to their site.

This is one of many sources that I use when doing my research.  Typically I will use around 5 or more different references and combine the information before I make a decision.

Comments
  1. Bongo says:

    I love it when I get those emails that say whatever it is was checked in Snopes. Snopes is usually the first place I go after reading one of those – and it usually turns out that is wasn’t checked.

  2. […] Why Snopes.com is a Useful Link to Use (fullgamutworkshop.wordpress.com) […]

  3. a3176407 says:

    I’ve said that least 3176407 times. SCK was here

Leave a Reply

