New Ideas Wanted

Posted: July 8, 2012 in Art / Hobby
Tags:
Bound for glory,1986

Bound for glory,1986 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have a dream.

I want to create a social and recreational club in Missouri, dedicated to facilitating aspiring artists and give them outlets for their creativity.  I would like to provide the space and education to allow artists to create in a wholesome environment.  I want to provide a means and a way for artists to collaborate with each other especially when under “artists block”.  I would like to be able to give back to the community as well.

Honestly I don’t even know where to start with my idea.

Here is some of the ideas I am proposing:

  • An artist gallery – and retail space
  • A retreat space – (think Bed N’ Breakfast)
  • Work space and classrooms for various hobbies and crafts.
  • Business consultation, advice, classes, etc.
  • E-Commerce access

This is just the beginning, I am reaching out to my readers for feedback, ideas, and support.

Lets do something great!

Leave a Reply

